Reviews

What our customers say about us

Jackson's Base Camp
5.0
Based on 100 reviews
powered by Google
Jackson's Base Camp
4.8
Based on 47 reviews
powered by Facebook
David C Mellen
David C Mellen
2020-03-14T12:40:54+0000
Very convenient & helpful family owned rental shop! They are nowledgeable, friendly, competitive, flexible, and... enjoyable to do business with. We will reserve ahead to rent with them again next year! Great place to start and end each day at without lugging any stuff — add a basket to the free ski valet, walk out the door, put on your skis!read more
Debi Feinman
Debi Feinman
2020-02-24T18:51:06+0000
I was heavily encouraged to by Atomic Count 360 HD rose goggles for low/whiteout light. It was the worst... recommendation possible. And it is impossible to find a proper Atomic lens for these conditions. Now I have to go buy another set of googles. Outrageousread more
Darren Dixon
Darren Dixon
2020-01-10T03:35:18+0000
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility with a ski valet located at the bottom of the slopes. We will be back... next year! Thank you!!read more
Arturo Amor
Arturo Amor
2020-01-06T04:19:04+0000
An awesome operation. Excellent service from the moment you walk in to get your rentals, to the valet, to changing skis... that better fit you. They where awesome during the whole process. Never had a better experience. Highly recommend them. Great prices as well at the base of the mountain.read more
Elizabeth Lucas Richmond
Elizabeth Lucas Richmond
2019-02-11T17:20:04+0000
wow! what a great place. first time renting here and the service they offer is the best ever! highly recommend... this shop!!read more
Tom Murray
Tom Murray
2019-01-18T22:32:04+0000
Stumper made my skis wicked scary fast! WooHoo! 👍☠️⛷
Thomas George Lemoine
Thomas George Lemoine
2018-12-25T22:59:12+0000
Jackson’s Base Camp is the BEST ski rental company I’ve used in my entire life!!! To start, my wife and I were... greeted immediately upon walking in the door by the owner Jackson. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the best fit for a snowboard and skis!! We were then introduced to another employee who helped us get our equipment in the valet department for use the next day. The lady in valet (forgot her name) always has a smile on her face and greets you each and every time like you’re the most important person in the world. Additionally, each and everyday we walked in to put our boots on, one of the fine employees would offer to help in anyway they could!!!! The customer service from the owner to the employees is absolutely amazing!!! I highly recommend them if in Park City!! Thanks Jackson and team!!read more
Wendy Lynne Castle Simkins
Wendy Lynne Castle Simkins
2018-12-08T06:19:16+0000
Super knowledgeable & friendly staff! They mounted my bindings & waxed my skis 🎿 in record time to be ready for... opening day at Deer Valley! Thanks so much! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️read more
Tallie Blackman Gaspar
Tallie Blackman Gaspar
2018-11-26T03:16:53+0000
Thank you to Jackson and his awesome crew! We had a fabulous time and we’re so grateful for the outstanding service... and equipment recommendations. Jackson and his crew made Park City our best ski vacation ever. Can’t wait to come back!read more
Steve Hancock
Steve Hancock
2018-03-18T00:31:57+0000
Very disappointed the way my friends were treated at JBC today. Can no longer refer folks to you. Too bad, we always... thought you were the good guys.read more
Bill Macon
Bill Macon
2018-03-05T16:34:15+0000
We've been renting ski equipment for over 15 years, usually in Colorado, but at several locations. Without question... we've received the best equipment and the best service from Jackson's.read more
Joe Brown
Joe Brown
2018-03-01T22:57:33+0000
*****Best gear and knowledgeable workers to fit everything you need for your Ski/ Snowboarding trip. I always rent from... them when I visit from Hawaii. 🤙🏽read more
Ashley Rickard
Ashley Rickard
2018-02-26T22:04:51+0000
Fantastic service, great friendly team with a wealth of knowledge. Sorted us out with new ski boots (been skiing wrong... boots for years!) and great ski hire. Thank you for making our trip such fun!read more
Sonya Risbey
Sonya Risbey
2018-02-24T03:24:43+0000
A fantastic ski shop experience. The staff, equipment and their helpful and caring manner were second to none. Will... recommend to others who want to visit especially from Australia. Jackson and Emily provide a wonderful experience from helping you with your boots to providing Campos coffee! Haven't experienced this service anywhere else in the world.read more
Newt Collinson IV
Newt Collinson IV
2018-02-18T14:56:02+0000
This is copied and pasted from my Yelp! review from earlier today: I seldom write reviews but Jackson’s Base Camp... does such a great job, I can’t not write one. First, last fall when we were looking to rent lockers for the year, Jackson’s had just set up their new locker room. We needed two and with them got 12 demo days with each locker, and as new Parkites needed those demo days and a lot of advice on skis and which ones to purchase. Jackson, Emily and their staff are so welcoming, patient and willing to share their time and expertise—over the first few months of the ski season, they helped us hone in on what skis worked best for us. Second, their prices are very competitive (to date we have bought three pairs of skis, one pair of boots, multiple items of clothing, a ski tune and a ski wax). Third, they have state of the art equipment, such as the Wintersteiger ski tuning machine. Fourth, when you come off the mountain, they are there to help with your skis and boots and it is always service with a smile; not to mention a cup of hot coffee or hot chocolate from Campo’s at the end of the day. The lockers are very convenient—no hauling all your gear to and from the car every time you want to pop over to PCMR and get a few runs in. I joke that Jackson’s Base Camp is like Cheers, where everybody knows your name! Thanks Jackson, Emily, Bailey, Erin, Trace, Stump, Benjamin, Colby, Kasey and Logan! And last but not least, Harley (Jackson and Emily’s dog). Bottom line: if you need to rent, demo or buy skis and other gear, or get a wax or tune, make Jackson’s first on your list.read more
Benjamin Painter
Benjamin Painter
2018-02-16T22:44:19+0000
This is the best ski/snowboard shop I have ever seen. 5 star service and prices. They offer so many things that no one... else offers and have 3x the selection of demo/boot rentals. The owner, Jackson, and his wife Emily are 100% honest and caring. I love this place, I would never go anywhere else. Everyone who comes here gets well taken care of. I can't say enough good about this place.read more
Steve Matsell
Steve Matsell
2018-02-11T02:06:34+0000
Walked into Jackson's Base Camp last Sunday looking to rent a demo package for a week of skiing in Park City and... instantly knew I was in the right place! Erin was very helpful, she set me up with a package that was exactly what I needed for the conditions. Whenever I asked about upcoming weather changes or my destinations she changed the skis to meet the needs. I was never disappointed. And to top things off, they were there at the end of every day to take the boots off of my tired feet and serve me a hot cup of coffee. Thanks you Erin and team Jackson! Steve Matsell Tillamook, Orread more
David Spader
David Spader
2018-02-07T17:33:36+0000
Katie Braddock
Katie Braddock
2018-02-04T07:59:04+0000
The staff were beyond helpful and nice. Pricing is very reasonable, I would recommend them to everyone!
Jayson Torres
Jayson Torres
2018-02-01T16:00:03+0000
Awesome Shop! Friendly atmosphere. Jackson and his crew are the best.
Stephanie Chace Bass
Stephanie Chace Bass
2018-01-25T20:17:24+0000
The best tune in Park City. Don’t go anywhere else. Best value, experience, and service you can find in Park City.... Customer for life!!read more
Sharon Fraser
Sharon Fraser
2018-01-15T17:23:20+0000
no wonder these guys are number one for ski rental in Park city. We've never experienced service like this....they help... you on and off with your ski boots every day! yes! really! equipment is top rate. the staff are lovely and the position is second to none for access to the lifts etc. top business. thanks guys...sharon, steve and Chinaread more
Jenny Vander Hart Foster
Jenny Vander Hart Foster
2017-12-29T13:26:06+0000
Everyone at Jackson's Base Camp is super helpful and friendly! We stored our skis overnight at the store, at no... additional charge, so we did not have to transport them back and forth from our condo to the mountain. The location is great and the staff is the BEST!read more
Braxton Coffin
Braxton Coffin
2017-12-03T06:24:18+0000
I had an amazing experience with Jackson's. The shop in my home town did not carry a single boot in my size nor the... brand that fits my feet. After some research and a few phone calls, I was told about Jackson's. They were super easy to work with and I got the boot that I needed!read more
Next Reviews

      This was a fantastic experience setting up my demo arbor snowboard setup. Logan who helped me get it all together. Then I upgraded my helmet with the help of Ella... read more

    thumb Andrew C.
    2/22/2020

      Jackson's Base Camp is THE most convenient demo shop I have ever been to as it is just steps from the slope. Demo a pair of high end skis and... read more

    thumb John B.
    2/15/2020

      I wouldn't rent anywhere else. Book online in advance and receive 30% off rentals. Everyone in the shop is very helpful. The staff works as a team and makes sure... read more

    thumb Cathy B.
    1/22/2020

      Awesome experience! My husband reserved our equipment online the night prior to pickup. Walked in the next day and immediately got fitted for boots and boards. Jackson helped us and... read more

    thumb Haven B.
    1/10/2020

      Great service and great prices. We could not have been happier with Jackson's Base Camp. The staff were so nice and friendly as well.

    thumb Takin K.
    1/06/2020

      Best place I have ever rented skis from. They are so helpful and friendly. And the service was fast and efficient. The rentals were all new high quality gear. They... read more

    thumb S M.
    12/28/2019

Did you enjoy your experience with us?  Write a review!