Reviews

What our customers say about us

David Mellen
David Mellen
12:36 14 Mar 20
Very convenient & helpful family owned rental shop! They are nowledgeable, friendly, competitive, flexible, and enjoyable to do business with. We will reserve ahead to rent with them again next year! Great place to start and end each day at without lugging any stuff — add a basket to the free ski valet, walk out the door, put on your skis!
Michael Drake
Michael Drake
21:25 11 Mar 20
What a great place! I switched out skis multiple times in order to find my perfect ski. Every time, the crew (Jackson included) was positive, patient and happy to help. Gear selection was excellent -- I fell in love with the skis I tried. Great vibe in the shop and an awesome experience for the customer. Wish more places were like this. Many thanks!
Andrew Hickok
Andrew Hickok
16:16 10 Feb 20
Jackson and his team are top notch! They will make sure your time at Park City is incredible and easy. This is the best ski rental shop I have been to. They offer a HUGE variety of equipment to choose from and they will fit you with the best skis for the conditions and the kind of day you want to have out there. Can't recommend highly enough.
Matthew McCabe
Matthew McCabe
03:00 10 Feb 20
Incredible service. Jackson and the team go the extra mile to make sure your time on the mountain is the best it can be. They helped me pick the right board for the conditions and offered a few alternatives as the weather changed each day. Highly recommended.
Paul Carollo
Paul Carollo
21:23 09 Feb 20
Jackson and the crew are unmatched - hands down the best ski rental experience you will ever have. The equipment is very high quality and there are so many options to choose from. They truly go above and beyond to give you the best possible ski trip.
Matthew L
Matthew L
23:19 29 Jan 20
The guys at Jackson's do an awesome job! The service is great and they have quality gear to rent. They also have a free locker to store your gear after you're done for the day. Highly recommend
Andre Borghi
Andre Borghi
01:23 22 Jan 20
Amazing service. Gear quality was excellent and Jackson and his crew went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience. We've used ski rental services at about 10 resorts at South America and Europe as well and this is the best service we've seen!
Alexander Cayer
Alexander Cayer
00:13 08 Jan 20
We loved our service at Park City. The valet service was great, it saved us from hauling our ski's to our unit and we could access them quickly each morning. The ski's matched up with our needs and they offered to give us other options if needed, which we didn't. I loved that they would help us get in and out of our boots each day. When my brother was having difficulty with his the fitting on his boots, they were able to address the issue and find a better fit. The online rates were great. We'll head on in to Jackson's again if visit Park City in the future.
Keelan Ramsey
Keelan Ramsey
02:16 29 Dec 19
We skied three days last week on our first trip to Park City Utah. On arrival we went into three different shops and checked prices and talked to the people about their equipment. Jackson’s Base camp is located in a prime location very very close to the slopes. The owner Jackson actually greeted us and was very nice and helpful. Their prices are aggressive for very nice equipment. Most of the equipment is very new my boots were brand new and the snowboard that my son rented was also brand new. If you rent for two or more consecutive days you as well get 25% off which was a big savings for three full set ups. All of the employees that we encountered in the shop were extremely friendly and helpful. We checked our skis in to their check skis area at the end of each day and it is set up very user friendly. One of the best parts of using the shop is at the end of each day if you go back into the shop and just sit down in any of the seating areas one of their employees will run up and help you remove your boots which was awesome at the end of a tiring full ski day. in the morning as well when you go to retrieve your skis if you sit down in this area they will run up and help you put your boots on also. We had a fantastic ski trip and renting from this shop was a really good experience. I would highly recommend anyone skiing in Park City to rent from Jacksons Basecamp.
Brandon Koress
Brandon Koress
18:40 16 Nov 19
My first review of anything and Jackson’s base camp deserves the five star rating. The level of expertise and experience was amazing. Highly recommend.
Andrew Urushima
Andrew Urushima
00:54 05 Apr 19
Great service! I know its late season and its not that crowded but I had most of the store helping me out with my family's last minute rental. Ive been to other places where the guys are just chit chatting in the back. Kudos to you guys. Reasonable prices too!
Sarah Feinmark
Sarah Feinmark
00:26 31 Mar 19
I cannot say enough about the staff and service at Jackson’s Base Camp. The staff greets every person who walks in, and is helpful but not overbearing. On top of the great, personal service in ski and boot rental, the staff goes so far as to help with properly fitting boots, and they even offer to take them off at the end of the day. I was blown away by the generous amount of time they took with me, and I will certainly go back.
Michael Hartmann
Michael Hartmann
21:19 10 Mar 19
Awesome experience. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Clearly they are focused on doing what"s best for their customer. If you want the best possible ski experience, include Jackson's Base Camp into your plan.
Matt S
Matt S
14:42 08 Mar 19
My wife and I rented snowboards for several days from Jackson's, and they were honestly the best. Prices were very fair, the equipment was great, and the the staff was super friendly! Highly recommend them for anyone needing rentals. 5 Stars!
Dean Aslinia
Dean Aslinia
15:25 17 Jan 18
Amazing store. Great owner, who is always there. Great trained staff. I’ve been skiing for many years, this was my first time to Park City. Jackson has his employees so well trained. All are polite, ask to help you get in and out of your boots each day. Etc.... products were so good, I ended up buying the pair of boots I had rented. They were nearly brand new. But the price could not be beat. Overall amazing experience! Thank you 🙂
Jason Thompson
Jason Thompson
14:14 22 Feb 17
Jackson and his staff are everything the other positive reviews say They did a great job with my family of four. Very knowledgeable and enjoy their work. Highly recommend.
Joe Nugent
Joe Nugent
03:11 02 Feb 17
A great crew, helpful, and everything you'd want in a ski shop...
Tom Hannon
Tom Hannon
23:46 09 Jan 17
Jackson's is simply the best equipment rental experience ever. The equipment is world class, their knowledge on matching you to the right ski is impeccable, and the service is beyond belief!!! Second year in a row our family had the privilege of renting from Jackson's, and we recommend them to all.
Steven Forbes
Steven Forbes
11:34 06 Oct 16
Emily and Jackson not only run a good business, they are customer focused and appreciate the time, cost, and experience so many travelers are trying to balance. They truly want you to enjoy your experience on the mountain; and are earnestly active to replace, adjust, and guide your equipment needs. As a bonus, I don't believe I was ever "processed" as fast with rentals as I was there, and will continue to use Jackson's as our base camp too. -- TN Dad
Chris Conroy
Chris Conroy
19:13 13 Jul 16
Jackson's Base Camp is our go to for rentals. They have a great location at the base of Park City and the friendliest and fastest service I have experienced at any rental facility. We will definitely continue using them in the future.
Next Reviews
Jackson's Base Camp
4.7
powered by Facebook
David C Mellen
David C Mellen
2020-03-14T12:40:54+0000
Very convenient & helpful family owned rental shop! They are nowledgeable, friendly, competitive, flexible, and enjoyable to do business with. We will reserve ahead to rent with them again next year! Great place to start and end each day at without lugging any stuff — add a basket to the free ski valet, walk out the door, put on your skis!read more
Debi Feinman
Debi Feinman
2020-02-24T18:51:06+0000
I was heavily encouraged to by Atomic Count 360 HD rose goggles for low/whiteout light. It was the worst recommendation possible. And it is impossible to find a proper Atomic lens for these conditions. Now I have to go buy another set of googles. Outrageousread more
Darren Dixon
Darren Dixon
2020-01-10T03:35:18+0000
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility with a ski valet located at the bottom of the slopes. We will be back next year! Thank you!!read more
Arturo Amor
Arturo Amor
2020-01-06T04:19:04+0000
An awesome operation. Excellent service from the moment you walk in to get your rentals, to the valet, to changing skis that better fit you. They where awesome during the whole process. Never had a better experience. Highly recommend them. Great prices as well at the base of the mountain.read more
Elizabeth Lucas Richmond
Elizabeth Lucas Richmond
2019-02-11T17:20:04+0000
wow! what a great place. first time renting here and the service they offer is the best ever! highly recommend this shop!!read more
Tom Murray
Tom Murray
2019-01-18T22:32:04+0000
Stumper made my skis wicked scary fast! WooHoo! 👍☠️⛷
Thomas George Lemoine
Thomas George Lemoine
2018-12-25T22:59:12+0000
Jackson’s Base Camp is the BEST ski rental company I’ve used in my entire life!!! To start, my wife and I were greeted immediately upon walking in the door by the owner Jackson. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the best fit for a snowboard and skis!! We were then introduced to another employee who helped us get our equipment in the valet department for use the next day. The lady in valet (forgot her name) always has a smile on her face and greets you each and every time like you’re the most important person in the world. Additionally, each and everyday we walked in to put our boots on, one of the fine employees would offer to help in anyway they could!!!! The customer service from the owner to the employees is absolutely amazing!!! I highly recommend them if in Park City!! Thanks Jackson and team!!read more
Wendy Lynne Castle Simkins
Wendy Lynne Castle Simkins
2018-12-08T06:19:16+0000
Super knowledgeable & friendly staff! They mounted my bindings & waxed my skis 🎿 in record time to be ready for opening day at Deer Valley! Thanks so much! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️read more
Tallie Blackman Gaspar
Tallie Blackman Gaspar
2018-11-26T03:16:53+0000
Thank you to Jackson and his awesome crew! We had a fabulous time and we’re so grateful for the outstanding service and equipment recommendations. Jackson and his crew made Park City our best ski vacation ever. Can’t wait to come back!read more
Steve Hancock
Steve Hancock
2018-03-18T00:31:57+0000
Very disappointed the way my friends were treated at JBC today. Can no longer refer folks to you. Too bad, we always thought you were the good guys.read more
Bill Macon
Bill Macon
2018-03-05T16:34:15+0000
We've been renting ski equipment for over 15 years, usually in Colorado, but at several locations. Without question we've received the best equipment and the best service from Jackson's.read more
Joe Brown
Joe Brown
2018-03-01T22:57:33+0000
*****Best gear and knowledgeable workers to fit everything you need for your Ski/ Snowboarding trip. I always rent from them when I visit from Hawaii. 🤙🏽read more
Ashley Rickard
Ashley Rickard
2018-02-26T22:04:51+0000
Fantastic service, great friendly team with a wealth of knowledge. Sorted us out with new ski boots (been skiing wrong boots for years!) and great ski hire. Thank you for making our trip such fun!read more
Sonya Risbey
Sonya Risbey
2018-02-24T03:24:43+0000
A fantastic ski shop experience. The staff, equipment and their helpful and caring manner were second to none. Will recommend to others who want to visit especially from Australia. Jackson and Emily provide a wonderful experience from helping you with your boots to providing Campos coffee! Haven't experienced this service anywhere else in the world.read more
Newt Collinson IV
Newt Collinson IV
2018-02-18T14:56:02+0000
This is copied and pasted from my Yelp! review from earlier today: I seldom write reviews but Jackson’s Base Camp does such a great job, I can’t not write one. First, last fall when we were looking to rent lockers for the year, Jackson’s had just set up their new locker room. We needed two and with them got 12 demo days with each locker, and as new Parkites needed those demo days and a lot of advice on skis and which ones to purchase. Jackson, Emily and their staff are so welcoming, patient and willing to share their time and expertise—over the first few months of the ski season, they helped us hone in on what skis worked best for us. Second, their prices are very competitive (to date we have bought three pairs of skis, one pair of boots, multiple items of clothing, a ski tune and a ski wax). Third, they have state of the art equipment, such as the Wintersteiger ski tuning machine. Fourth, when you come off the mountain, they are there to help with your skis and boots and it is always service with a smile; not to mention a cup of hot coffee or hot chocolate from Campo’s at the end of the day. The lockers are very convenient—no hauling all your gear to and from the car every time you want to pop over to PCMR and get a few runs in. I joke that Jackson’s Base Camp is like Cheers, where everybody knows your name! Thanks Jackson, Emily, Bailey, Erin, Trace, Stump, Benjamin, Colby, Kasey and Logan! And last but not least, Harley (Jackson and Emily’s dog). Bottom line: if you need to rent, demo or buy skis and other gear, or get a wax or tune, make Jackson’s first on your list.read more
Benjamin Painter
Benjamin Painter
2018-02-16T22:44:19+0000
This is the best ski/snowboard shop I have ever seen. 5 star service and prices. They offer so many things that no one else offers and have 3x the selection of demo/boot rentals. The owner, Jackson, and his wife Emily are 100% honest and caring. I love this place, I would never go anywhere else. Everyone who comes here gets well taken care of. I can't say enough good about this place.read more
Steve Matsell
Steve Matsell
2018-02-11T02:06:34+0000
Walked into Jackson's Base Camp last Sunday looking to rent a demo package for a week of skiing in Park City and instantly knew I was in the right place! Erin was very helpful, she set me up with a package that was exactly what I needed for the conditions. Whenever I asked about upcoming weather changes or my destinations she changed the skis to meet the needs. I was never disappointed. And to top things off, they were there at the end of every day to take the boots off of my tired feet and serve me a hot cup of coffee. Thanks you Erin and team Jackson! Steve Matsell Tillamook, Orread more
David Spader
David Spader
2018-02-07T17:33:36+0000
Katie Braddock
Katie Braddock
2018-02-04T07:59:04+0000
The staff were beyond helpful and nice. Pricing is very reasonable, I would recommend them to everyone!
Jayson Torres
Jayson Torres
2018-02-01T16:00:03+0000
Awesome Shop! Friendly atmosphere. Jackson and his crew are the best.
Stephanie Chace Bass
Stephanie Chace Bass
2018-01-25T20:17:24+0000
The best tune in Park City. Don’t go anywhere else. Best value, experience, and service you can find in Park City. Customer for life!!read more
Sharon Fraser
Sharon Fraser
2018-01-15T17:23:20+0000
no wonder these guys are number one for ski rental in Park city. We've never experienced service like this....they help you on and off with your ski boots every day! yes! really! equipment is top rate. the staff are lovely and the position is second to none for access to the lifts etc. top business. thanks guys...sharon, steve and Chinaread more
Jenny Vander Hart Foster
Jenny Vander Hart Foster
2017-12-29T13:26:06+0000
Everyone at Jackson's Base Camp is super helpful and friendly! We stored our skis overnight at the store, at no additional charge, so we did not have to transport them back and forth from our condo to the mountain. The location is great and the staff is the BEST!read more
Braxton Coffin
Braxton Coffin
2017-12-03T06:24:18+0000
I had an amazing experience with Jackson's. The shop in my home town did not carry a single boot in my size nor the brand that fits my feet. After some research and a few phone calls, I was told about Jackson's. They were super easy to work with and I got the boot that I needed!read more
Tory Goode
Tory Goode
2017-11-12T21:14:56+0000
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience with our rental. Will definitely return next year.
Next Reviews

      This was a fantastic experience setting up my demo arbor snowboard setup. Logan who helped me get it all together. Then I upgraded my helmet with the help of Ella... read more

    thumb Andrew C.
    2/22/2020

      Jackson's Base Camp is THE most convenient demo shop I have ever been to as it is just steps from the slope. Demo a pair of high end skis and... read more

    thumb John B.
    2/15/2020

      I wouldn't rent anywhere else. Book online in advance and receive 30% off rentals. Everyone in the shop is very helpful. The staff works as a team and makes sure... read more

    thumb Cathy B.
    1/22/2020

      Awesome experience! My husband reserved our equipment online the night prior to pickup. Walked in the next day and immediately got fitted for boots and boards. Jackson helped us and... read more

    thumb Haven B.
    1/10/2020

      Great service and great prices. We could not have been happier with Jackson's Base Camp. The staff were so nice and friendly as well.

    thumb Takin K.
    1/06/2020

      Best place I have ever rented skis from. They are so helpful and friendly. And the service was fast and efficient. The rentals were all new high quality gear. They... read more

    thumb S M.
    12/28/2019

Did you enjoy your experience with us?  Write a review!