Reviews

What our customers say about us

Jackson's Base Camp
5.0
Based on 71 Reviews
Joseph P.
Joseph P.
2017-02-16 13:33:57
I could not recommend a better rental shop than Jackson's. I received a better price when I booked online and better demo skis(DPS) than my friends who...
Monica C.
Monica C.
2017-07-24 07:24:13
Jackson and Logan (really the entire staff was a pleasure) were great to work with, we have a small area, we wanted their furniture on our patio and they...
Sonny W.
Sonny W.
2017-07-05 15:11:37
Stopped in after 4th of July and several stores in the PCMR had demo ski sales. Jackson's had very good skis from previous year for demo sales. The sales...
Jason Thompson
Jason Thompson
14:14 22 Feb 17
Jackson and his staff are everything the other positive reviews say They did a great job with my family of four. Very knowledgeable and enjoy their work. Highly recommend.
Tom Hannon
Tom Hannon
23:46 09 Jan 17
Jackson's is simply the best equipment rental experience ever. The equipment is world class, their knowledge on matching you to the right ski is impeccable, and the service is beyond belief!!! Second year in a row our family had the privilege of renting from Jackson's, and we recommend them to all.
Steven Forbes
Steven Forbes
11:34 06 Oct 16
Emily and Jackson not only run a good business, they are customer focused and appreciate the time, cost, and experience so many travelers are trying to balance. They truly want you to enjoy your experience on the mountain; and are earnestly active to replace, adjust, and guide your equipment needs. As a bonus, I don't believe I was ever "processed" as fast with rentals as I was there, and will continue to use Jackson's as our base camp too. -- TN Dad
Joe Nugent
Joe Nugent
03:11 02 Feb 17
A great crew, helpful, and everything you'd want in a ski shop...
Chris Conroy
Chris Conroy
19:13 13 Jul 16
Jackson's Base Camp is our go to for rentals. They have a great location at the base of Park City and the friendliest and fastest service I have experienced at any rental facility. We will definitely continue using them in the future.
See All Reviews
Jackson's Base Camp
5.0
powered by Facebook
Ashley Rickard
Ashley Rickard
2018-02-26T22:04:51+0000
Fantastic service, great friendly team with a wealth of knowledge. Sorted us out with new ski boots (been skiing wrong boots for years!) and great ski hire. Thank you for making our trip such fun!
Sonya Risbey
Sonya Risbey
2018-02-24T03:24:43+0000
A fantastic ski shop experience. The staff, equipment and their helpful and caring manner were second to none. Will recommend to others who want to visit especially from Australia. Jackson and Emily provide a wonderful experience from helping you with your boots to providing Campos coffee! Haven't experienced this service anywhere else in the world.
Newt Collinson IV
Newt Collinson IV
2018-02-18T14:56:02+0000
This is copied and pasted from my Yelp! review from earlier today: I seldom write reviews but Jackson’s Base Camp does such a great job, I can’t not write one. First, last fall when we were looking to rent lockers for the year, Jackson’s had just set up their new locker room. We needed two and with them got 12 demo days with each locker, and as new Parkites needed those demo days and a lot of advice on skis and which ones to purchase. Jackson, Emily and their staff are so welcoming, patient and willing to share their time and expertise—over the first few months of the ski season, they helped us hone in on what skis worked best for us. Second, their prices are very competitive (to date we have bought three pairs of skis, one pair of boots, multiple items of clothing, a ski tune and a ski wax). Third, they have state of the art equipment, such as the Wintersteiger ski tuning machine. Fourth, when you come off the mountain, they are there to help with your skis and boots and it is always service with a smile; not to mention a cup of hot coffee or hot chocolate from Campo’s at the end of the day. The lockers are very convenient—no hauling all your gear to and from the car every time you want to pop over to PCMR and get a few runs in. I joke that Jackson’s Base Camp is like Cheers, where everybody knows your name! Thanks Jackson, Emily, Bailey, Erin, Trace, Stump, Benjamin, Colby, Kasey and Logan! And last but not least, Harley (Jackson and Emily’s dog). Bottom line: if you need to rent, demo or buy skis and other gear, or get a wax or tune, make Jackson’s first on your list.
Benjamin Painter
Benjamin Painter
2018-02-16T22:44:19+0000
This is the best ski/snowboard shop I have ever seen. 5 star service and prices. They offer so many things that no one else offers and have 3x the selection of demo/boot rentals. The owner, Jackson, and his wife Emily are 100% honest and caring. I love this place, I would never go anywhere else. Everyone who comes here gets well taken care of. I can't say enough good about this place.
Chris Howard
Chris Howard
2018-02-12T23:24:34+0000
Steve Matsell
Steve Matsell
2018-02-11T02:06:34+0000
Walked into Jackson's Base Camp last Sunday looking to rent a demo package for a week of skiing in Park City and instantly knew I was in the right place! Erin was very helpful, she set me up with a package that was exactly what I needed for the conditions. Whenever I asked about upcoming weather changes or my destinations she changed the skis to meet the needs. I was never disappointed. And to top things off, they were there at the end of every day to take the boots off of my tired feet and serve me a hot cup of coffee. Thanks you Erin and team Jackson! Steve Matsell Tillamook, Or
David Spader
David Spader
2018-02-07T17:33:36+0000
Katie Braddock
Katie Braddock
2018-02-04T07:59:04+0000
The staff were beyond helpful and nice. Pricing is very reasonable, I would recommend them to everyone!
Jayson Torres
Jayson Torres
2018-02-01T16:00:03+0000
Awesome Shop! Friendly atmosphere. Jackson and his crew are the best.
Stephanie Chace Bass
Stephanie Chace Bass
2018-01-25T20:17:24+0000
The best tune in Park City. Don’t go anywhere else. Best value, experience, and service you can find in Park City. Customer for life!!
Sharon Fraser
Sharon Fraser
2018-01-15T17:23:20+0000
no wonder these guys are number one for ski rental in Park city. We've never experienced service like this....they help you on and off with your ski boots every day! yes! really! equipment is top rate. the staff are lovely and the position is second to none for access to the lifts etc. top business. thanks guys...sharon, steve and China
Jenny Vander Hart Foster
Jenny Vander Hart Foster
2017-12-29T13:26:06+0000
Everyone at Jackson's Base Camp is super helpful and friendly! We stored our skis overnight at the store, at no additional charge, so we did not have to transport them back and forth from our condo to the mountain. The location is great and the staff is the BEST!
Braxton Coffin
Braxton Coffin
2017-12-03T06:24:18+0000
I had an amazing experience with Jackson's. The shop in my home town did not carry a single boot in my size nor the brand that fits my feet. After some research and a few phone calls, I was told about Jackson's. They were super easy to work with and I got the boot that I needed!
Tory Goode
Tory Goode
2017-11-12T21:14:56+0000
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience with our rental. Will definitely return next year.
Jacqueline Gartshore Stewart
Jacqueline Gartshore Stewart
2017-10-23T04:09:14+0000
Julia Littlepage
Julia Littlepage
2017-09-07T18:05:31+0000
Ivor Allsop
Ivor Allsop
2017-09-07T17:37:42+0000
Diane Savage Thompson
Diane Savage Thompson
2017-07-26T03:32:52+0000
Susanna Nickell
Susanna Nickell
2017-02-20T02:19:18+0000
My family will NEVER rent skis or snowboards anywhere else. The staff is so helpful and knowledgeable, and the customer service is beyond. I switched my snowboard boots out once (no extra cost) and my dad switched his skis and boots the day after a big snow for better performance (recommended by the staff, no extra cost). The customer experience is definitely their #1 priority.
Daniel Mmac Grappling Neuvelt
Daniel Mmac Grappling Neuvelt
2016-12-13T15:41:09+0000
Best service we've had at any mountain. The people are awesome, the service was awesome, and don't even bother knocking the snow off your gear, because even the dog is awesome, and he'll take care of it for you. 🙂
Lisa Perl Lockwood
Lisa Perl Lockwood
2016-12-08T22:24:13+0000
Cory Goleman
Cory Goleman
2016-11-19T18:41:44+0000
This is my families go to place in park city for great gear. Love the staff and the dog!
Stephanie Harrison
Stephanie Harrison
2016-03-20T19:30:25+0000
Brilliant service - friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful - not at all pushy. There is only one place to go to demo skis in Park City - and this is it. Thank you Jackson & Emily - see you next year.
Donna Trainer
Donna Trainer
2016-03-13T13:15:41+0000
This was the best ski fit and feel that I have had in all of my ski trips. I feel like the staff really listens to your ski ability and fits you with skis that give you the greatest chance for success on the slopes.
Nathan Finch
Nathan Finch
2016-01-24T23:28:20+0000

Did you enjoy your experience with us?  Write a review!